Viewing Room Main Site
Skip to content
David Reed receives Eliot Award, 2020

Reed's Eliot Award recognizes a Reed alumnus or alumna who has demonstrated long and important service in their field of endeavor.

Further, the award seeks to recognize graduates who exemplify qualities that Reed values, including intellectual rigor, independence, and integrity.

Recipients of the Eliot Award

2019–2020: David Reed ’68, contemporary conceptual and visual artist

2017–2018: Abe Bergman '54, professor emeritus of pediatrics at the University of Washington's Harborview Medical Center 

2015–2016: Mark Ptashne ’61, Ludwig Professor of Molecular Biology, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Institute

2014–2015: Arlene Blum ’66, consultant, Arlene Blum Lectures

2013–2014: Gary Snyder ’51, writer

2012–2013: Barbara Ehrenreich ’63, author

2010–2011: Richard Danzig ’65, director, Center for a New American Security

Back To Top